This is Photoshop's version of Lorem Ipsn gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet.Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auci elit consequat ipsutis sem nibh id elit. quis bibendum auci elit.

Instagram feed



The Trinidad and Tobago Airline Pilots Association (TTALPA) is the registered, Recognised Majority Union and bargaining unit for Pilots in Trinidad and Tobago. TTALPA was officially registered in 1972 under the Trade Unions Ordinance and pursuant to the provision of Section 86(1) of the Industrial Relations Act 1972.

TTALPA is a membership organisation and as such, is funded by the dues paid by its members. Persons who hold a Trinidad & Tobago Pilots Licence are eligible for membership in TTALPA and this includes helicopter pilots. TTALPA employs specialised consultants and lawyers versed in the complexities of the airline industry and industrial relations who can give accurate advice and represent its members in matters, should the need arise.

Our History

TTALPA was first registered under the name British Air Line Pilots Association (Trinidad Branch) in 1948, and represented pilots who flew under British West Indian Airways Limited (B.W.I.A.).  In September of 2006, B.W.I.A. announced that the airline would be closed on 31st December 2006.  All of the employees were separated from the company but were invited to apply for new contracts with the new entity, Caribbean Airlines.  Caribbean Airlines began operations in January 2007.

In 1972, the name was officially changed to the Trinidad and Tobago Air Line Pilots Association.

TTALPA is governed by a Council or Board of seven (7) elected members. They are aided in office by an Executive Administrator and a secretariat. TTALPA currently represents pilots who hold a commercial licence. This includes local airline pilots as well as helicopter pilots and boasts approximately 195 members.

TTALPA Council

TTALPA is governed by a Council or Board of seven (7) elected members.

Captain Craig Rahamut


Captain Oscar Rios

Vice Chairman

Captain Matthew Johnson


Firt Officer Marc Moore


First Officer Jason Wickham


First Officer Satvik Seemungal


First Officer Allon Williams

TTALPA’s Council is supported by a Secretariat staff of three (3) persons.

Shelly Sadaphal

Executive Administrator

Nadia Lewis

Office Manager

Gina Hatt-Carvalho

Executive Assistant

What Do We Do

TTALPA represents airline and helicopter pilots in industrial matters to the maximum extent possible.

To achieve this task, the Committee will:

(a) Monitor and study local and foreign industrial developments in the aviation industry which may impact member pilots and inform the carriers of these developments in the most appropriate way

(b) Develop policies associated with industrial matters related to the profession of the airline pilot

(c) Compile, analyse and disseminate information on regulatory and contractual issues

(d) Identify and develop negotiations tactics and skills and facilitate the training of these skills so that member pilots may more easily achieve their industrial objectives

(e) Develop and facilitate any training as deemed appropriate by the Association

(f)  Assist in developing and negotiating the Collective Agreement between the carrier and the Pilots

(g) Provide old age, sickness and other provident benefits for members

(h)  Provide pilot assistance and support where necessary